The Internet Security Alliance serves as a voice for Cyber Security to the United States Government providing thought leadership, the expertise of our members and feedback. ISA work in this capacity leads to policies, national standards and processes. 

 In 2016 ISA met with…

 In 2015 ISA Members met with…

Cybersecurity Forum for Independent and Executive Branch Regulators consisting of the SEC, FTC, FCC, NRC, FRB, NAIC, FERC, Federal Financial Institutions Examination Council (FFIEC) and the Financial and Banking Information Infrastructure Committee (FBIIC) (Delivered Keynote)

President Obama’s Cyber Security Summit

Staff Director for the Federal Interagency Cybersecurity Forum, Barry Westreich,

U.S. Chief of the Federal Communications Commission’s Public Safety and Homeland Security Bureau, Admiral David Simpson,

Information Sharing and Analysis Organization (ISAO) (Delivered Keynote)

U.S. White House Senior Advisor for Cyber Security, Ari Schwartz

Chairman of the U.S. Senate Homeland Security Committee, Ron Johnson

U.S. House Homeland Security Chairman, Congressman Mike McCaul

U.S. White House Administration National Security Council

U.S. National Institute of Standards and Technology

U.S. Congressman Lamar Smith, Chairman of the Science, Space, and Technology Committee

U.S. Congressman Joe Wilson,

U.S. Congressman Will Hurd,  Chairman of  the Information Technology Subcommittee – Oversight and Government Reform

U.S. Congressman John Ratcliffe, Chairman of Cybersecurity, Infrastructure Protection and Security Technologies Subcommittee

U.S. Department of Homeland Security Deputy Secretary, Dr. Andy Ozment

U.S.Department of Homeland Security Deputy Secretary, Brigadier Gen. Greg Touhill (ret)

U.S. White House Senior Cyber Security Advisor, Ari Schwartz,  Cybersecurity Coordinator Michael Daniel

U.S. Department of Homeland Security, Former Secretary, Michael Chertoff

U.S. Federal Bureau of Investigation,Former Director, Robert Mueller

U.S. National Security Agency Former General Counsel, Stewart Baker

U.S.  National Intelligence Agency Former Director, Admiral Mike Mac Connell

In 2014 ISA Members met with…

U.S. White House Senior Advisors on Cyber Security, Michael Daniel and Ari Schwartz

U.S. Department of Homeland Security Assistant Deputy Under Secretary for Cyber Security, Dr. Phyllis Schneck

U.S. Treasury Secretary Raskin

U.S. Treasury Deputy Secretary, Cyber Security. Sarah Bloom Raskin

United States Assistant Attorney General, John Carlin

U.S. Department of Energy, Chief Information Officer,  Robert Brese

U.S. Federal Trade Commission Division of Privacy and Information Sharing, Assistant Director, Mark Eichorn

U.S. Federal Bureau of Investigation Deputy Assistant Director, Jim Trainor

U.S. Government Services Agency Senior Cybersecurity Advisor, Emile Monette and General Council, Peter Winn

U.S. Privacy and Civil Liberties Oversight Board (USPCLOB), Chief Information Officer, General Council, Peter Winn

National Institute of Standards and Technology, Framework Lead, Adam Sedgewick

U.S. Department of Homeland Security, Director, Stakeholder Engagement and Cyber Infrastructure Resilience Division, Jenny Menna

U.S. Department of Energy, Chief Information Officer, Robert Brese

U.S. Federal Trade Commission, Assistant Director, Bureau of Consumer Protection’s Division of Privacy and Identity Protection, Mark Eichorn